Our Mentors

Lt. Gen. Gurmit Singh


pushkar singh

Shri Pushkar Singh Dhami

Chief Minister Uttarakhand

Shri Subodh Uniyal

Minister Technical Education, Uttarakhand

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-20 at 10.34.18 AM

Dr. Onkar Singh

Vice Chancellor,UTU


Prof. Manoj Kumar Panda

Director,WIT Dehradun

Director Message

At Women’s Institute of Technology, we uphold the ethos and values that aspire to propel our students to the highest echelons of success, be it in any organization or research. We offer an impressive atmosphere for students to imbibe and grow into successful individuals armed with a deep understanding of their subject and enthused to achieve their goals.

Read More

About Us

“Established in September 2012, Women Institute of Technology (WIT) –  Uttarakhand Government Institute Affiliated to  Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University Dehradun and Approved by AICTE provides high quality technical education to girl students developing them into self reliant professionals. The institute offers B Tech programs across five disciplines: Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering and Computer Science & Engineering for science intermediates (PCM), diploma and BSc holders. These undergraduate courses are duly recognized by State Government and approved by AICTE.Situated in the outskirts of Dun valley, WIT has a sprawling campus spread over acres with calm, serene and natural surroundings with a backdrop of Shivalik range of hills on one side and a rippling river on the other side. The institute provides amiable and congenial infrastructural facilities conducive for achieving academic excellence. It has excellent and spacious buildings, world – class lecture halls with modern AV aids, laboratories, workshop, well equipped library with large number of books and computer centre with strong networking/ internet/ Wi-Fi connectivity for all students and faculty.

About University

Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University Dehradun was established on 27th January 2005 by Govt. of Uttarakhand through the Uttarakhand Technical University Act 2005. Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University Dehradun campus is situated at NH-72 Suddhowala, Dehradun. Dehradun is the State capital of Uttarakhand well connected through Rail, Road and Air transport. The University has been established in an area of 8.372 hectare and it is the only affiliating University of the state for technical institutions. There are 8 Constituent and 132 affiliated colleges with 33,000 students in various courses .The University imparts education in Graduate, Post Graduate and Doctorate programmes in various disciplines like Management, Engineering, Hotel Management, Computer Application, Pharmacy etc.The University is serving the technical education through its progress monitored each semester, part time Ph.D programme especially designed for the teachers and scientists by giving them opportunity to explore the untouched area of the research.

Our Recruiters